St Michael's
We believe that a three way partnership between the school, its students and their parents is vital to success

Key Staff

St Michael's Church of England High School Leadership Team is responsible for the local leadership and management of the School on behalf of the Governing Body, within the strategic framework. The Leadership Team has responsibility and accountability for:

  • The School Improvement Plan
  • educational standards, delivery of teaching & learning, curriculum and timetable
  • staffing including management, recruitment, training and PMR
  • student assessment and results
  • attendance & behaviour
  • safeguarding & wellbeing
  • parent & community liaison

 

Headteacher

Mrs Jayne Gray

headteacher@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Senior Deputy Headteachers

Mrs Christina Handy-Rivett

Teaching, Learning & Progress

christina.handy@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Carolyn Hill

Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare

carolyn.hill1@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Deputy Headteachers

Mr Alan Brooks

Whole School Progress

alan.brooks@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Ms Faye Jeffreys

Teaching & Learning

faye.jeffreys@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Assistant Headteachers

Sarah Beardsmore

Student Welfare & Designated Safeguarding Lead (p/t)

sarah.beardsmore@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Wayne Hill

Facilities and Resources

wayne.hill@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Damien MacKinney

Timetable & Curriculum

damien.mackinney@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Associate Assistant Headteachers

Mr Chris Bending

Disadvantaged Students & Pupil Premium

christopher.bending@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Wendy Hill

Behaviour

wendy.hill@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Ms Lindsay Mitchell-Barnes

Director of English/Literacy

lindsay.mitchellb@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Shaun Smith

Director of Maths/Numeracy

shaun.smith@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Heads of Year

Assistant Heads of Year

Mrs Wendy Hill

Transition Coordinator

wendy.hill@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Jenna Preston

Assistant Head of Year 6, Transition

jenna.preston@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Lee Mole

Head of Year 7

Mrs Jenna Preston

Assistant Head of Year 7, Behaviour & Refocus

jenna.preston@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Ms Gardner

Head of Year 8

claire.gardner@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Andrew Turner

Assistant Head of Year 8/Social Emotional Mental Health

andrew.turner@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Dix

Head of Year 9

stuart.dix@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Kerrie Swanson

Assistant Head of Year 9/Social Emotional Mental Health

kerrie.swanson1@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Jordan Graham

Head of Year 10

jordan.graham1@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Katherine  Fellows

Assistant Head of Year 10

Mr Andrew Carriere

Head of Year 11

andrew.carriere@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Chloe Carmichael

Assistant Head of Year 11

Pastoral

 

Mrs Jill Mills

Vulnerable Students Coordinator

jill.mills@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Rhonda Hodgetts

Family Liaison Officer

rhonda.hodgetts@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Special Educational Needs (SEND)

 

Mrs Mailene Graham

Years 9, 10 & 11

Mailene.graham@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Miss Tab Caan

Years 7 & 8

tabbazim.caan@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Subject Leads

Mrs Natalie Eglinton

English

lindsay.mitchellb@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Shaun Smith

Maths

shaun.smith@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Shahida Hussain

Science

sarah.beardsmore@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Carl Murphy

Art

carl.murphy@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Neeraj Dey

Business

neeraj.dey@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Ms Olivia Houten

Computing

olivia.houten1@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk 

Mr David Hughes

Design & Technology

david.hughes@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Marie Perrett

Drama

marie.perrett@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Louise Careless

Geography

louise.careless@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Ian Sargent

History

ian.sargent@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Wendy Fincher-Adams

Modern Foreign Languages - French

wendy.adams@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Joanne Kucharczyk

Modern Foreign Languages – German

joanne.kucharczyk@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Rachel Chambers

Music

rachel.chambers@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Glen Gibbons

Physical Education

glen.gibbons@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Adele Rose

Religious Education

Adele.Rose@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk