St Michael's
We believe that a three way partnership between the school, its students and their parents is vital to success

Key Staff

St Michael's C of E HIgh School Leadership Team are responsible for the local leadership and management of the School on behalf of the Governing Body, within the strategic framework.  The Leadership Team has responsibility and accountability for:

  • The School Improvement Plan
  • Educational Standards, delivery of Teaching & Learning, Curriculum and Timetable
  • Staffing including Management, Recruitment, Training and PMR
  • Student Assessment and Results
  • Attendance & Behaviour
  • Safeguarding & Wellbeing
  • Parent & Community Liaison

 

Headteacher

Mrs Jayne Gray

headteacher@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

 

 

Senior Leadership Team

 

Mrs Christina Handy-Rivett

Deputy Headteacher

Teaching, Learning & Progress

christina.handy@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mrs Carolyn Hill

Deputy Headteacher

Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare

carolyn.hill1@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

 

 

Mr Alan Brooks

Assistant Headteacher

Progress

alan.brooks@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mr Wayne Hill

Assistant  Headteacher

Facilities and Resources

wayne.hill@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

 

 

Ms Faye Jeffreys

Assistant Headteacher

Teaching & Learning

faye.jeffreys@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mr Damien MacKinney

Assistant Headteacher

Timetable & Curriculum

damien.mackinney@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Associates to the Leadership Team

Mrs Sarah Beardsmore

Associate Assistant Headteacher

High Prior Attainers

sarah.beardsmore@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mr Chris Bending

Associate Assistant Headteacher

Disadvantaged Students & Pupil Premium

chris.bending@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

Mrs Wendy Hill

Associate Assistant Headteacher

Behaviour & Transition Coordinator

wendy.hill@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Ms Lindsay Mitchell-Barnes

Associate Assistant Headteacher

Literacy

lindsay.mitchellb@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

Mr Shaun Smith

Associate Assistant Headteacher

Numeracy

shaun.smith@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Heads of Year

 

Assistant Heads of Year

 

 

 

Mr Jordan Graham

Head of Year 7

jordan.graham1@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mr Andrew Turner

Assistant Head of Year 7

andrew.turner@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Andrew Carriere

Head of Year 8

andrew.carriere@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mrs Kerrie Swanson

Assistant Head of Year 8

kerrie.swanson1@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Teresa McDonald

Head of Year 9

teresa.mcdonald@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mrs Jenna Preston

Assistant Head of Year 9

jenna.preston@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Ms Gardner

Head of Year 10

claire.gardner@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Ms Rosie Lowe

Assistant Head of Year 10

rosie.lowe@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Dix

Head of Year 11

stuart.dix@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mrs Marie Prime

Assistant Head of Year 11

marie.prime@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

 

 

Pastoral

Mrs Jill Mills

Vulnerable Students Coordinator

jill.mills@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

Special Educational Needs

Mrs Mailene Graham

Years 9, 10 & 11

Mailene.graham@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Miss Tab Caan

Years 7 & 8

tabbazim.caan@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Subject Leaders

Ms Lindsay Mitchell-Barnes

English

lindsay.mitchellb@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mr Shaun Smith

Maths

shaun.smith@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Sarah Beardsmore

Science

sarah.beardsmore@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mr Harpreet Johal

Computing

harpreet.johal@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr David Hughes

Design & Technology

david.hughes@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mrs Marie Perrett

Drama

marie.perrett@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Louise Careless

Geography

louise.careless@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mr Ian Sargent

History

ian.sargent@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mrs Wendy Fincher-Adams

Modern Foreign Languages

wendy.adams@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mrs Rachel Chambers

Music

rachel.chambers@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Mr Glen Gibbons

Physical Education

glen.gibbons@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

 

Mrs Jacqueline Bird

Religious Education

jacqui.bird@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk