St Michael's
We believe that a three way partnership between the school, its students and their parents is vital to success

Key Staff

St Michael's Church of England High School Leadership Team is responsible for the local leadership and management of the School on behalf of the Governing Body, within the strategic framework. The Leadership Team has responsibility and accountability for:

  • The School Improvement Plan
  • educational standards, delivery of teaching & learning, curriculum and timetable
  • staffing including management, recruitment, training and PMR
  • student assessment and results
  • attendance & behaviour
  • safeguarding & wellbeing
  • parent & community liaison

 

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Jayne Gray

headteacher@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Headteacher (Strategy & Finance)

Mrs Christina Handy-Rivett

christina.handy@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher

Teaching, Learning & Assessment

Mrs Carolyn Hill

carolyn.hill2@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher

Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare (DSL)

Mr Alan Brooks

alan.brooks@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Assistant Headteacher: Progress

Mr Wayne Hill

wayne.hill@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Assistant  Headteacher: Facilities and Resources

Ms Faye Jeffreys

faye.jeffreys@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Assistant Headteacher: Teaching, Learning & Assessment

Mr Damien Mackinney

damien.mackinney@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Assistant Headteacher: Timetable & Curriculum

 

 

Associates to the Senior Leadership Team

 

Mrs Sarah Beardsmore

sarah.beardsmore@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Director of Science and Associate Assistant Headteacher for prior higher attainers

Mr Chris Bending

chris.bending@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Associate Assistant Headteacher: Pupil Premium & KS3

Mrs Wendy Hill

wendy.hill@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Associate Assistant Headteacher Behaviour & Transition Coordinator

Ms Lindsay Mitchell-Barnes

lindsay.mitchellb@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Director of English and Associate Assistant Headteacher for Literacy

Mr Shaun Smith

shaun.smith@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Director of Mathematics and Associate Assistant Headteacher for Numeracy

 

 

Heads of Year

 

Ms Claire Gardner

claire.gardner@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Year 7

Mr Stuart Dix

stuart.dix@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Year 8

Mr Jordan Graham

jordan.graham1@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Year 9

Mr Andrew Carriere

andrew.carriere@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Year 10

Mr Lee Mole

lee.mole@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk 

Head of Year 11

 

 

 Pastoral Team

 For more information about the Pastoral Team, click here

Miss Rosie Lowe

rosie.lowe@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Assistant Head of Years 10 & 11/Child Protection

Mrs Jill Mills

jill.mills@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Vulnerable Students Coordinator/Deputy Safeguarding Officer

Miss Jenna Preston

jenna.preston@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Assistant Head of Year 7, Year 6 Transition, Behaviour & Refocus 

Miss Kerrie Swanson

Assistant Head of Year 8

kerrie.swanson1@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Assistant Head of Year 9, Social Emotional Mental Health

Mr Andrew Turner

andrew.turner@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Assistant Head of Year 8, Social Emotional Mental Health

 

 

Special Education Needs (SEN)

 

Miss Tab Caan

tabbazim.caan@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

SENCo (Years 7 & 8) & Year 6 Transition

Mrs Mailene Graham

Mailene.graham@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Senior SENCo (Year 9, 11 & 11) & Focus Provision Lead

 

 

Subject Leaders

 

Mrs Natalie Eglington

Natalie.eglington@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of English

Mr Philip Rigby

Philip.rigby@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Maths

Mrs Shahida Hussain

Shahida.Hussain2@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk 

Head of Science

Mr Anthony Harmon

harpreet.johal@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Computer Science

Mr David Hughes

david.hughes@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Design & Technology

Mrs Marie Perrett

marie.perrett@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Drama

Mrs Louise Careless

louise.careless@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Geography

Mr Ian Sargent

ian.sargent@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of History

Ms Olivia Houten

olivia.houten1@st-michaels.sanwell.sch.uk

Head of ICT

Mrs Wendy Fincher-Adams

wendy.adams@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs Rachel Chambers

rachel.chambers@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Music

Mr Glen Gibbons

glen.gibbons@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Physical Education

Ms Adele Rose

adele.cashmore@st-michaels.sandwell.sch.uk

Head of Religious Education