St Michael's
We believe that a three way partnership between the school, its students and their parents is vital to success

Key Dates

Key School Dates 2017-18

Parents' Evenings

  • Year 11 parents' evening - Thursday 7th December 2017
  • Year 9 parents' evening - Thursday 11th January 2018
  • Year 8 parents' evening - Thursday 25th January 2018
  • Year 10 parents' evening - Thursday 17th May 2018
  • Year 7 parents' evening - Thursday 21st June 2018

 Staff Training days (School Closures)

  • Tuesday 2nd January 2018
  • Thursday 29th March 2018
  • Thursday 19th and Friday 20th July 2018

   

2017 – 2018 School Dates

 Autumn term 2017

  • Term starts: Monday 4th September 2017 (Staff Training Day)
  • Tuesday 5th September- Start of term for students
  • Half term holiday: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017
  • Term ends: Wednesday 20th December 2017
  • Christmas holiday: Thursday 21st December 2017 to Monday 1st January 2018

 Spring term 2018

  • Term starts: Tuesday 2nd January 2018
  • Half term holiday: Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd February 2018
  • Term ends: Thursday 29th March 2018 (Staff Training Day)
  • Easter holiday: Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April 2018

 Summer term 2018

  • Term starts: Monday 16th April 2018
  • Bank holiday: Monday 7th May 2018
  • Half term holiday: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
  • Term ends: Friday 20th July 2018 (19th & 20th July Staff Training Days)
  • Summer holiday: from Monday 23rd July 2018

For information on term dates for the 2018/19 academic year, please click here

 

The government’s stance on taking children out of school during term time makes it clear to parents that they are expected to maintain their children in school throughout term time. We are therefore required not to authorise any holidays, which does mean a fine will be incurred if your child is taken out of school for holiday purposes.